0345-5222253 |   marketing@manahilestate.com | Login | Register

Bahria Town Karachi Signs MOU with FWO for Dedicated Interchange on M9 Motorway

M9 Motorway Karachi

Bahria Town Karachi has signed an agreement with FWO (Frontier Works Organisation) and its subsidiary Superhighway Construction Operation and Rehabilitation Engineering (Private) Limited (SCORE) for construction of a state-of-the-art dedicated interchange on M-9 motorway.

Bahria Town Chairman Malik Riaz Hussain and Bahria Town VCE South Zain Malik were present at the signing ceremony which was attended by the top management of both sides. Bahria Town will bear the total cost of this mega project which is worth billions of rupees.

Bahria Town will construct a very elaborate entry and exit comprising 2 bridges, 3 underpasses and a causeway, that will compliment the existing internal road network of Bahria Town Karachi.

Construction on this mega project will commence soon after the completion of necessary regulatory approvals from concerned bodies. This complex will allow general public to easily access the amenities, comforts, entertainments recreation facilities and the modern style of development that Bahria Town Karachi offers to the public at large.

Following is the video of the news broadcast on Geo News:

About Super Highway (M9 Motorway)

The Super Highway is a 136-km long 4-lane highway connecting the cities of Hyderabad and Karachi. The Super Highway is in the process of being upgraded into a 6-lane access-controlled motorway dubbed as M-9 Motorway.  The M-9 Motorway project has an estimated cost of 42 Billion Rupees.

Since Motorways have fencing, the only way to enter or exit Motorway is through Interchanges. It will change dynamics of Super highway.

Below is list of Interchanges: 

  1. Malir Interchange
  2. Dumba Goth Interchange
  3. Lucky cement Interchange
  4. Nooriabad Interchange
  5. Dadabhoy cement Interchange
  6. Thano Bula Khan Interchange
  7. Bolari Interchange

Two more interchanges which already existed on Super Highway will be upgraded to motorway standards, namely:

  1. Northern ByPass Interchange 
  2. Eastern ByPass Interchange


Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.


Powered by WhatsApp Chat